There are two ways to conclude a session:


Closed sessions cannot be reopened; however, they can be viewed with limited functionality, as described in Viewing a Closed Session (opens a new article).



Manual

When you are concluding a session:

  1. Review all Steps in all of the Paths (or the Step in the Article) to make sure they are all marked as either Complete or Not Applicable. Marking a Step automatically moves to the next Step in the Path during a session.
  1. Add notes as needed to completely document the session.
  1. If the Calling Card feature is enabled and the consumer is using a Windows® or Mac® computer (see Calling Cards; opens a new article), inform the consumer that a browser shortcut will remain on their screen in case they need more help. This shortcut will link them to the Support.com® Cloud Connect page and include the phone number to call for support.
  1. Say goodbye to the consumer in the Chat window.
  1. Click Disconnect to disconnect from the consumer’s device.
  1. Click the Close button and then use the pull-down to select either Resolved or Unresolved, as appropriate. This automatically closes the Session tab for  that session (provided that the session was not created using the Support.com Cloud API).
  1. Close the Session screen clicking the in the Session tab.


Note: A warning popup appears if you have not marked all of the steps as either Complete or Not Applicable.


back to top



Path/Article Resolved Function

The Done button saves time when resolving a Path or Article. Agents no longer need to click every step in a Path to mark the Status as Complete or Not Applicable.



To use this function:

  1. Review all of the Steps that are Complete, Not Applicable, or Incomplete to make sure you have accurately marked each Step.
  1. In the selected Path/Article, click the Done button.
  1. If feedback has been configured for the Path or Article, you can click the Guided Path Feedback link to open the Guided Path Feedback popup and enter your feedback if desired.

Nexus will:

  • Mark all Incomplete steps as Not Applicable.
  • Mark the final Step in the Path as both Complete and Resolved to ensure accurate Agent compliance and analytics reporting.


back to top


Closed Sessions

Closed sessions can be reopened by any user. You may view a summary of each Path in a closed session, as described in Viewing a Closed Session (opens a new article).


back to top


Calling Card

If the Calling Card feature is enabled and the consumer is using a Windows or Mac computer (see Calling Cards; opens a new article), inform the consumer that a browser shortcut will remain on their screen in case they need more help.


This shortcut will link them to the Support.com Cloud Connect page and include the phone number to call for support.



back to top