Selecting Admin in the Navigation bar and then selecting Settings>Connect Pages & Calling Cards allows you to view, add, edit, and delete Support.com® Cloud Calling Cards and Connect pages.

 


Calling Cards

The Calling Cards section of the screen allows you to view and manage calling cards that consumers can use to access your support services.



This section allows you to:


back to top


Viewing Existing Calling Cards

The Calling Cards section of the screen contains a table that displays the following information and functions for each Calling Card:

  • Checkbox: You may select one or more Calling Card(s) by checking the checkbox(es) next to the Calling Card(s) you want to select.
  • Quick Edit: Clicking the Quick Edit icon (lightning bolt) for a Calling Card opens the Quick Edit pane for that Calling Card (see Editing a Calling Card).
  • Delete: Clicking the Delete icon (trash can) for a Calling Card deletes that Calling Card from Support.com Cloud (see Deleting a Calling Card).
  • Name: Name of the Calling Card.
  • URL: URL to which the Calling Card will direct consumers.
  • Shortcut Text: Text that contains the hyperlink that the customer will click to access the Calling Card URL.


back to top


Adding a Calling Card

To add a new Calling Card to Support.com Cloud:

  1. In the Calling Card section of the screen, click the green Add New button at the top right of the table.

    The Calling Card Details screen appears for the new Calling Card.

  1. Enter the following information in the appropriate fields:
    • Name: Enter a name for the Calling Card (required).

    • Calling Card URL: Enter the URL to which the Calling Card will direct consumers (required).

    • Shortcut Text: Enter any desired text that will contain the hyperlink that the customer will click to access the Calling Card URL.

    • Browser Shortcut Icon: You may either enter a complete path to an icon (.ico) file or click the Upload icon (paperclip) to open a standard File Upload dialog box that allows you to navigate to and select a file to upload.
  1. Click Save.

Support.com Cloud will do the following:

  • Add the new Calling Card.
  • Make the Calling Card available to Agents for distribution to consumers.


back to top


Editing a Calling Card

To edit a Calling Card:

  1. Click the Quick Edit icon (lightning bolt) for the Calling Card you want to edit.

    The Quick Edit pane expands for that Calling Card.

  1. You may edit any of the following information in the appropriate field(s):
    • Name

    • Calling Card URL

    • Shortcut Text

    • Browser Shortcut Icon
  1. Click the Update button to save your changes.

Support.com Cloud will do the following:

  • Update the Calling Card.
  • Close the Quick Edit pane and return you to the previous screen.


back to top


Deleting a Calling Card

You may delete one or more Calling Card(s) as follows:

  1. Select the Calling Card(s) to delete.
    • To delete a single Calling Card, click the Delete icon (trash can) for that Calling Card.

    • To delete one or more Calling Card(s), check the checkbox(es) for the Calling Card(s) that you want to delete, and then click the Delete button at the top left of the table.
  1. A confirmation popup appears.

  1. Click Yes to delete the Calling Card(s).

Support.com Cloud will:

  • Delete the selected Calling Card(s).
  • Close the confirmation and return you to the previous screen.


back to top


Connect Pages

The Connect Pages section of the screen allows you to view and manage Connect that consumers can use to connect to Support.com Cloud from their computers or mobile devices. Agents will select the appropriate Connect page when starting a session and will direct the consumer to that page to establish a remote control session.



This section allows you to:


back to top


Viewing Existing Connect Pages

The Connect Pages section of the screen contains a table that displays the following information and functions for each Connect page:

  • Checkbox: You may select one or more Connect Page(s) by checking the checkbox(es) next to the Connect page(s) you want to select.
  • Quick Edit: Clicking the Quick Edit icon (lightning bolt) for a Connect page opens the Quick Edit pane for that Connect page (see Editing a Connect Page).
  • Delete: Clicking the Delete icon (trash can) for a Connect page deletes that Connect page from Support.com Cloud (see Deleting a Connect Page).
  • Name: Name of the Connect page.
  • URL: URL of the Connect page. Consumers will navigate to this URL to establish a remote control conneciton when directed by an Agent. Your company must own the domain and implement the appropriate redirect to Support.com Cloud from that domain.


back to top


Adding a Connect Page

To add a new Connect page to Support.com Cloud:

  1. In the Manage Connect Pages section of the screen, click the green Add New button at the top right of the table.

    The Remote Connect Pages screen appears for the new Connect page.

  1. Enter the following information in the appropriate fields:
    • Connect Page Name: Enter a name for the Connect page.

    • URL: Enter the URL for the Connect page. Your company must own the domain name and be able to add a redirect to Support.com Cloud from within that domain.
  1. Click Save.

Support.com Cloud will do the following:

  • Add the new Connect page.
  • Make the Connect page available to Agents for remote control connections to consumers.


back to top


Editing a Connect Page

To edit a Connect page:

  1. Click the Quick Edit icon (lightning bolt) for the Connect page you want to edit.

    The Quick Edit pane expands for that Connect page.

  1. You may edit any of the following information in the appropriate field(s):
    • Connect Page Name

    • URL
  1. Click the Update button to save your changes.

Support.com Cloud will do the following:

  • Update the Connect page.
  • Close the Quick Edit pane and return you to the previous screen.


back to top


Deleting a Connect Page

You may delete one or more Connect page(s) as follows:

  1. Select the Connect page(s) to delete.
    • To delete a single Connect page, click the Delete icon (trash can) for that Connect page.

    • To delete one or more Connect page(s)), check the checkbox(es) for the Connect page(s) that you want to delete, and then click the Delete button at the top left of the table.
  1. A confirmation popup appears.

  1. Click Yes to delete the Connect page(s).

Support.com Cloud will:

  • Delete the selected Connect page(s).
  • Close the confirmation and return you to the previous screen.


back to top