Unpublishing a Guided Path/Support Article removes it from the Navigator and prevents users from being able to use it. 

To unpublish a published Guided Path/Support Article, click the Unpublish icon (cloud with down arrow) with the Guided Path/Support Article you want to unpublish selected.

Select Publish Icon.png

A confirmation dialog box appears:


Click the green OK button to confirm unpublishing the Guided Path/Support Article.

Note:If the content has already been published, any links set to this Guided Path/Support Article or to other Guided Paths/Support Articles will be broken. 

Support.com Cloud will unpublish the Guided Path/Support Article, as appropriate. Please see Managing Path/Article Versions for more information about Guided Path/Support Article statuses.