Multiple Agents can view the same session at once by using the Existing Sessions window or My Open Sessions screen to locate the session they wish to view (see Existing Session Screen and Viewing Your Open Sessions). When this happens:
- The Agent handling the session is called the assigned Agent.
- Any other Agents viewing the session are called collaborating Agents. Collaborating Agents cannot add a Guided Paths®, connect to a device, or change consumer/session information.
Support.com® Cloud includes the following notifications for collaborating Agents:
- When the assigned Agent adds the first Guided Paths to a session, the other Agent(s) automatically see that Guided Paths load in their view, along with a notification at the top of their screen.
- When the assigned Agent changes session information (such as by updating consumer information), the collaborating Agent(s) will see a notification at the top of the Session screen while viewing that particular session.
- When the assigned Agent adds a new Guided Path, the total number of Guided Paths in the session appears on the Switch Path icon.
- When the Session Activity Log for a session is updated (such as if the assigned Agent adds a note), the collaborating Agent(s) will see a number at the top of the Activity icon to indicate the number of changes that have occurred. See Session Activity.
- While viewing the same Guided Paths as the assigned Agent, the collaborating Agent(s) can see real-time updates, such as completing a Step, the Step that the assigned Agent is working on highlighted in blue, etc.